Wargamer Home - Forum Home
Welcome Guest, please Login or Register!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register or login before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Topic: Battleground Wargames Show - Sat 26th November

    Page 1

All Forums : [THE GAMING PLAZA] : Gaming Clubs, Conventions & Events > Battleground Wargames Show - Sat 26th November
24 AUG 2016 at 5:46pm

Leon Pendraken

Centurion
Centurion



Posts : 37
Joined: 13 AUG 2013
Location: UK

Status : Offline

[img]https://static.wixstatic.com/media/5e7f9e_b4b69159c19646d38fec7a2e6363f856.jpg/v1/fill/w_908,h_207,al_c,q_80,usm_0.66_1.00_0.01/5e7f9e_b4b69159c19646d38fec7a2e6363f856.jpg[/img]

It's getting close to that time of year again, as Battleground 2016 takes place on Saturday November 26th, at the Queen's Campus Sports Hall in Stockton-on-Tees, TS17 6BH, running from 10am until 3pm. 

This show is organised and run by Pendraken Miniatures with help from Middlesbrough Gamers Club.

Entry to the show is only £3 for adults, with free entry for the rest of the family.

Currently we're looking to have 37 traders attending, but there may be one or two changes to last year's lineup.  We'll have all of the traders confirmed by October and we'll update at that point.  A current list of the expected traders can be found here: http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/#!traders/c24i2

This year we're expanding the games section of the show, as well as increasing the number of participation games on offer.  We're waiting on the final details of some of our games, so we'll keep updating the lists here: http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/#!games/c19qp

We've always enjoyed having living history groups at our event, with the Durham Pals and 68th DLI returning for 2016.  We've also added the Lonestar re-enactment group to this year's event, bringing a selection of 8th Cavalry equipment for people to look at and try on.

Last year's Tabletop Sale was a great success and was fully booked up all day long.  For only £1 per half hour slot, you can sell as much as you like, with no commission at all!  You can deal directly with the buyers, answer any questions they may have, and also keep an eye on your goods. Once your time is up (or better still, you’ve sold everything!), you can walk away, cash in hand, and enjoy the rest of the show!  This year we'll try and add a couple more tables, but please make sure to book in early if you can.  Bookings can be made through the contact section of the website: http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/#!contact/cn3p

As well as the main Battleground website here: http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/ you can also follow our Facebook page for the latest updates: https://www.facebook.com/BattlegroundShow?ref=hl

Don't forget to tell your friends about the event and we hope to see you there!



Profile Search


17 OCT 2016 at 8:07pm

Leon Pendraken

Centurion
Centurion



Posts : 37
Joined: 13 AUG 2013
Location: UK

Status : Offline

This is the full list of companies confirmed for the 2016 Battleground show this year.

1    Ainsty Castings    www.ainsty-castings.co.uk/
2    Asylum Wargaming    http://asylumwargaming.tictail.com/
3    Baccus    www.baccus6mm.com
4    Beanie Games    www.beaniegames.co.uk
5    Colonel Bill's    www.colonelbills.com/
6    Cozzmic Cakes    www.facebook.com/CozzmicCakes
7    Crann Tara    http://www.cranntaraminiatures.co.uk/
8    Crooked Dice   http://www.crooked-dice.co.uk/wp/     - NEW FOR 2016!
9    Daruma Productions    http://daruma.productions/
10    Dave Lanchester    www.davidlanchestermilitarybooks.co.uk/
11    Dave Thomas    http://stores.ebay.co.uk/The-Dave-T-Shop
12    Eagle Figures    www.eaglefigures.co.uk
13    Figures in Comfort    www.figuresincomfort.net/
14    Four A    http://www.fouraminiatures.com/     - NEW FOR 2016!
15    Gaming Figures    http://www.gamingfigures.com/     - NEW FOR 2016!
16    Games of War    www.gamesofwar.net/
17    Graham's Wuerkshoppe   
18    Grubby Tanks / Britannia    www.grubbytanks.com
19    Hawk Wargames    www.hawkwargames.com
20    Hoka Hey Wargaming    www.hokaheywargaming.co.uk/
21    Ironclad Miniatures    www.ironcladminiatures.co.uk/
22    Last Valley    https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Last-Valley/156158031109215?fref=ts
23    Lesley's Bits Box    www.lesleysbitsbox.co.uk/
24    Leven Miniatures    http://www.levenminiatures.co.uk/
25    MBM Scenery / Northumbria Painting Services    www.paintinghistory.co.uk
26    Midlam Miniatures    www.midlamminiatures.co.uk
27    Miniature Men & Comps    http://stores.ebay.co.uk/Miniature-Men-and-Components
28    Minibits    www.minibits.net/
29    Northumbria Games    www.northumbriagames.co.uk/index.php
30    Pendraken Miniatures    http://www.pendraken.co.uk/
31    Reiver Castings    http://reivercasting.wordpress.com/
32    Studio Miniatures    www.studiominiatures.com
33    Tumbling Dice    http://www.tumblingdiceuk.com/
34    Warbases    http://www.warbases.co.uk/
35    Warlord Games    http://warlordgames.com
36    Waugh Games    http://www.waughgames.co.uk/
37    Worley Books   

Website: http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BattlegroundShow



Profile Search
23 OCT 2016 at 4:49pm

Leon Pendraken

Centurion
Centurion



Posts : 37
Joined: 13 AUG 2013
Location: UK

Status : Offline

We've just launched the Event page for this year's show on Facebook, so please share it around your friends: https://www.facebook.com/events/111918869279580/

And in other news, the entry wristbands have arrived!

[img]https://static.wixstatic.com/media/5e7f9e_256da964d3c84d90a565e4fc112bd0f0mv2.jpg/v1/fill/w_500,h_288,al_c,q_80/5e7f9e_256da964d3c84d90a565e4fc112bd0f0mv2.jpg[/img]

http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/
https://www.facebook.com/BattlegroundShow/



Profile Search
All Forums : [THE GAMING PLAZA] : Gaming Clubs, Conventions & Events > Battleground Wargames Show - Sat 26th November

    Page 1

Jump to:
1 Members Subscribed To This Topic